Is Aggravated assault a felony in Tennessee?
In the state of Tennessee, you can face felony charges for aggravated assault. Assault is considered to be aggravated based on several circumstances including knowingly, intentionally or recklessly causing serious physical injury.
Possible penalties for an aggravated assault conviction in Tennessee include:
- Class C felony: up to a $10,000 fine and 3 to 15 years in prison
- Class D felony: up to a $5,000 fine and 2 to 12 years in prison
- Class A misdemeanor: up to a $2,500 fine and 11 months to 29 days in jail
You may also be required to pay restitution to pay for any expenses that the victim had because of the assault such as counseling or medical treatment.
“Joshua T. Crain is the best lawyer I have ever had. He went the extra mile to speak to my counselor and he fought for my case.”- Jessica S.
“Joshua Crain, hands down, is the BEST attorney out there! He is very honorable, respectful, and professional during the entire process. Being in the courtroom with him on your side is a sure win! Just an all around great guy!- Joshua S.
“I HIGHLY recommend Joshua Crain for all your legal needs!!”- Lauren L.
LEGAL REPRESENTATION THAT STANDS OUT
Not Afraid to Fight For You in Trial
Direct communication with Joshua T. Crain
A tough and aggressive defense approach
Client focused and results-driven
Handled more than 1,000 legal cases
Nearly two decades of trial experience