First DUI in Tennessee
Murfreesboro DUI Defense Attorney
Have you been arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) in Tennessee? Are you thinking to yourself, “I have a clean driving
record so I should be fine?” You should think again. Tennessee has
some of the strictest DUI punishments in the country, even for first-time
Act quickly and
contact our team here at Joshua T. Crain, Attorneys at Law. With our Murfreesboro
criminal defense lawyers at your side, you can keep your chin up and gain
a fighting chance to retain your driving privileges.
Why do so many people trust our law firm? Our accolades speak for themselves:
Want to know what we can do for your DUI case? Call 888.988.5578.
First-Time DUI Penalties in Tennessee
In response to a growing fear of car accidents caused by intoxicated driving,
Tennessee has implemented strict legal penalties to use against anyone
convicted of a DUI.
Penalties you could face for a first-time offense include:
Tennessee also frequently requires first-time DUI offenders to drive around
with an ignition interlock device (IID) for 6 months to 1 year. You will
likely need to pay around $100 a month in taxes for an IID as well as
more than $200 for its initial installation and eventual removal. You
should also be aware that refusing to take a chemical test for the first
time will trigger an automatic license suspension of 1 year.
Fight Your DUI Charge
The last thing you should do after being arrested for a DUI is to sit down
and allow the criminal justice system to have free reign over your punishment.
If unchecked or unchallenged, you could be excessively penalized due to
exaggerated or purely falsified claims from the prosecution. Get ready
to fight back with the help of our Murfreesboro DUI attorney, who is not
afraid to take the gloves off in your defense.
Contact our firm today and request your
FREE initial consultation.