Client Testimonials

41 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • Clients call him a bulldog

    I worked with Mr. Crain as his paralegal for about a year. He taught me a lot in my tenure with his firm. I can tell you that he truly cares about each and every one of his clients. You will not find a lawyer who is as stubborn, organized, ethical, or dedicated as Mr. Crain. He is a very hard working family man.

    Oct 5, 2017
  • This man is really worth every penny

    I was charged with nonsense but was facing a lot of trouble..Mr Crain took my case very seriously and was able to handle it on the first time in court..i was extremely nervous but now if I had known that he was as good as he was then I wouldn't of stressed myself to death....i would recommend him to anyone who needs a really down to earth,caring, and knowledgeable attorney I would not at least talk to him.. I presented my case to many attorneys about my situation and they basically told me that I had no chance. Mr. Crane took the time to listen and made me feel like I actually had a chance in which he was right. I just want to say thank you to everyone at the Crain office for their kindness hard work..........

    Feb 25, 2017
  • Outstanding performance

    The best attorney I have had the privilege to work with. Turned an impossible situation into a victory. Easy to talk to and very honest thru our entire case.

    Nov 17, 2016
  • Would definitely recommend him.

    This man is amazing . Couldn't put it any other way .

    Oct 6, 2016
  • Professional and Hard Working!

    I had a very complicated case of charges wrongfully being pressed against me and Mr. Crain took the time to listen, understand, and work out the details of my case. On the day of court, Mr. Crain was able to explain the complex situation to the judge very clearly and have all charges dropped and expunged from my record! Another unnamed attorney I consulted in Murfreesboro actually advised me to turn myself and pay bond on something that I have proof I didnt do! But Mr. Crain understands the law very well and I am sure will match your honesty with very hard work and professionalism in order to help you as best as he possibly can in your case. Sure, there are cheaper attorneys, but if they are the type that just want you to turn yourself in so their bail bondsmen friends can get a kick back, then do yourself a favor, contact Mr. Crain. His professional and quick services are worth every penny! Thanks Joshua T. Crain!

    Sep 19, 2016
  • Literally mind blowing

    I'm going to start off by saying Joshua Crain is amazing! He did everything he said he would do. I have been very sceptical these past years hiring attorneys, not TRULY knowing if they care about you OR your case really. I was VERY sceptical using him my first time because I have had issues with other attorneys in the past. Joshua did NOT lie to me once.. He told me upfront he was going to "fight with me" and he stuck by his word. I literally Just walked out the courtroom less than an hour ago and Joshua got my whole criminal felony charge dropped with minimal other requirements. He was able to get my fiance's case dropped totally due to cops charging him with crap in the first place (also a felony charge). Joshua is a great attorney and VERY professional. I won't speak on any other lawyer but Joshua is the BEST LAWYER I EVER HAD. No lie. He is down to earth and understands things. He is also very sweet and attentive. He listens and makes things happen. Weither you are looking for an attorney you may need now or in the future I'm telling you Joshua is the right attorney. I don't feel like he is fake or I don't feel like he "plays both sides". Joshua is on his clients side, and it's good to know that he is one of the VERY few because I have had attorneys play me in the past. They tell you from the moment of your consultation "I can get this expunged/dropped/handled " and the next thing you know, you're in the middle of your WORST nightmare. Joshua is 100% real and he's down for you. Please do yourself a favor and do not waste anymore money on attorneys. 😩😩😩😩 Give him a chance I know you won't regret it. He is truly a blessing in disguise.

    Sep 7, 2016
  • Fantastic attorney that will give you 100% of himself to your case

    Used Mr. Crain as an attorney recently and he was very helpful. He and his staff answered all my questions any time of day and lead me through a difficult time till it was over and done with. I can't thank him enough. If you're looking for an attorney look no further. Thank you Mr. Crain.

    Sep 18, 2015
  • Amazing Attorney!

    Mr. Crain is an amazing attorney. He helped with my divorce. It should have been an easy divorce because my ex and I were on the same page. But, it was not. It ended up being a really frustrating nightmare. Mr. Crain never gave up and went out of his way to make sure my case was right and finished properly. The divorce is finally final. Mr. Crain truly cares about people. I do not know what I would have done without Mr. Crain and his office staff helping me though and keeping me sane. If you have anything you need an attorney for- I highly recommend Mr. Crain.

    Aug 31, 2015
  • Would Highly Recommend to Anyone!

    Attorney Crain has been an excellent attorney, helping me with 7 cases in the past! He has always had my best interest in mind, and has really listened to me and fought for the best outcome each time! I would highly recommend Attorney Crain to anyone looking for a good, professional, knowledgeable attorney! He seems to always have his clients best interest at heart. He has not only helped me with my legal troubles; he also helped when I was at a low point in my life, recommending not only what would be best for me legally, but also what would be best for my life! I truly appreciate Attorney Crain and all of his hard work that has gone into each and every one of my cases!

    Aug 21, 2015
  • Exceptional!

    Sometimes in life, circumstances happen to us and our loved ones that require professional help. We met with and found Joshua Crain to be that individual. He not only helped our daughter, but he gave us peace of mind. Gratitude just doesn't cover our appreciation for the persistence, kindness and genuine concern we received while getting justice for our child. From the bottom of our hearts Josh, we thank you for a job done well and beyond!

    Aug 17, 2015
  • Couldn't Ask for more!

    After consulting with Mr Crain in March of this year regarding the felony charge I was facing, I hired him on the spot. Joshua is professional, knowledgeable and passionate about the legal system. I had never faced any legal issues until this point and he told me not to worry until he was worried. Mr Crain and his tream guided me through the process and provided support and comfort during an extremely difficult time. With much hard work and negotiation with the D.A., Mr Crain had my charges dismissed! To say thank you, Mr Crain, would not be enough. I am filled with gratitude for the outcome and ease in which you made these past few months. Additionally, I wanted to say that I have the upmost respect for your morals and values, we need more people like you in this world!

    Aug 17, 2015
  • The best attorney in Murfreesboro!

    Honestly, Mr Crain is the best attorney around! He's very understanding and listens and goes above and beyond to get you the best outcome. After meeting him in our consultation I knew right away he was the one to represent me, my husband and our daughter. The staff was also very friendly and available for any kind of questions I might have. If you want the best, then Joshua Crain is the man for you!!

    Aug 10, 2015
  • Mr. Crain did an excellent job

    Mr. Crain did an excellent job on my husbands case. Joshua represented my husband in DCs court and criminal court. Joshua listened to all parties involved and all evidence presented. Joshua was very kind to the minor children involved, both when they were on and off of the witness stand. I am very happy with the way he handled the case. He sought the truth so that he could provide the best defence possible. The two day trial went easier than I could have imagined. The outcome was also better than I imagined! He was honest, respectful and courteous to us. He put up a very strong argument in court. I was very impressed with the way he talked to the jury. Joshua definitely went above and beyond! Joshua was very attentive and understanding to our needs and feelings through out the entire case. I am very thankful that we hired Joshua. If we ever have any legal needs in the future Joshua will be the first person I call.

    Jul 12, 2015
  • Highly recommended. Kept my family together.

    I hired Josh to defend me on some very serious felony charges. After 2 years of very hard work and dedication, I was found not guilty. Josh guided me every step of the way and went above and beyond to keep me a free man. Thanks for all you did, Josh. I know I wasn't the easiest client to deal with at times, but you stuck with me. Thank you. I can't express my gratitude enough.

    Jul 11, 2015
  • Best Attorney I ever had

    Mr. Crain gave me excellent service, advice and representation in a recent civil matter. I faced the risk of violation/revocation of my current State Probation and a 9 year prison sentence if the petitioner had prevailed. I have had many attorneys in the past, enough to know the good from the bad. Mr. Crain was able to get this case dismissed on it's first hearing which was more than I ever expected and brought me great relief. In all honesty, his services were worth every cent and more, he came highly regarded and recommended to me, and I would wholeheartedly endorse that sentiment to anyone considering his services. An absolute pleasant experience from start to finish.

    Mar 3, 2015
  • Would highly recommend!

    Mr. Crain has done a fine job at representing me and my husband. He has gone above and beyond and he definitely knows what he is doing and what he is talking about!

    Mar 2, 2015
  • Your ONLY option for legal defense

    I highly recommend Attorney Joshua Crain as your ONLY option for legal defense. His national recognition, as advertised on-line, as a defense attorney sparked my interest to have him represent me. After emailing him of my situation, I received a friendly reply from him for me to make an appointment to see him. Filthy, head to toe, with sawdust from working a 6:30 am to 3:00 pm $8.00/hr job (I had no time to change clothes before his office closed), I was, nonetheless, invited into his office and offered a seat with the respect usually given only by others to a tidy, well-dressed person. Our conversation was friendly and to the point. Attorney Crain helped me with the following: 1) The day after my arrest was suppose to be my first day at work at a new job (the same job I mentioned before with me, sawdust-covered, greeting the counselor), but, instead, became a day in jail. (My boss did not, to my dismay, terminate my employment.) To downsize missing future work days, on the first day of court, to convert missing two future work dates into missing only one future work date, Attorney Crain combined my two arrest charges--- each on a different docket and each seen by a different judge on different days into a single docket seen on a single day. 2) On a second day of court, Attorney Crain got one charge dismissed and another more difficult charge deferred--- to be dismissed a year later if I avoid arrest by police during that year. The statements I have just typed about Attorney Crain and all positive statements I failed to type about him still understate Joshua Crain's integrity and drive to defend people's rights. The maximum amount of characters, 4096, given by this website to write a review are not enough to describe this counselor's dedication to his craft. Just remember this slogan: In disdain with a legal strain? Call Attorney Joshua Crain.

    Jan 21, 2015
  • Highly Recommend!

    Joshua is an outstanding lawyer. I have recommended him to my friends and family with excellent results. He has also recently been a tremendous help with my own needs. Joshua goes above and beyond what you would expect. He is great at communicating everything beforehand so there aren't any surprises. His knowledge and expertise enables his ability to provide the best advise. I appreciate everything he has done for me and my family.

    Dec 6, 2014
  • Someone you can believe in...

    Mr. Crain is very thorough and professional. I didn't think it possible an attorney could truly put my mind at ease in the work he does. Obtaining a good lawyer is a very scary place to be when you are hoping for a positive outcome, an outcome that can change your life, your child's life, and the lives of others. Mr. Crain represented us in a child custody case. I am very pleased with the outcome and his work. He was meticulous in preparing our case, worked hard in obtaining a result quickly, creative in his approach, ensures you understand everything happening, and makes you aware of how all decisions affect one another. I hope I never have to go through any other legal cases in my lifetime, but if I do, my mind is at rest knowing that Mr. Crain is a true master of his craft and someone I personally believe in. He will always be my choice for legal matters.

    Nov 23, 2014
  • Very Thorough, Sharp Lawyer!

    Mr. Crain helped us through a child custody battle. He was compassionately professional and answered questions I didn't even know to ask. As busy as he is I never felt pressured or rushed; he told me my options then left the decisions up to me. I was a fish out of water when it came to court proceedings and legal matters, but Mr. Crain patiently explained everything until I understood and when I didn't understand he did not make me feel in any way inferior. Mr. Crain always prepared me for what was going to happen in the courtroom. In court he was truly amazing, very sharp, nothing got past him. We could never have gotten through this ordeal without his guidance. His staff is also wonderful. They do not leave you hanging; every question, no matter how inconsequential, is answered. You can call or email and they will get back to you ASAP. If we need a lawyer again, he will be the one. I highly recommend Joshua Crain.

    Oct 24, 2014
  • Quality Service at an Affordable Rate

    Working with Joshua and his assistant Haleigh was a pleasure. They both handle themselves with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. Joshua is extremely knowledgeable and is truly your greatest advocate in a court room. He did an outstanding job protecting my interest while resolving a traffic court issue. Joshua and Haleigh are highly communicative throughout the entire process and thorough to the end. I recommend this practice.

    Oct 24, 2014
  • Great Experience

    I hired Mr. Crain to do a modification of a parenting plan. As a wife, a mother of two, and a full time job, my schedule is completely crazy. My initial consultation with Mr. Crain was through video consultation. Through technology and apps on my phone, I signed everything I needed to from the comfort of my home. Meeting and working with Mr. Crain was a wonderful experience. I felt like he kept me up to date at all points throughout the case and I felt like I could talk with him at any time. He is without a doubt one of the nicest people I have ever met and I would definitely return if I ever need his services again!

    Oct 20, 2014
  • I know what a legal home run feels like.

    What a great experience! I hired Mr. Joshua T. Crain to be my attorney, in my divorce case, because he is highly recommended after conducting a Google Search for attorneys in Murfreesboro area. Mr. Crain and his staff were top notch professionals. He was patient, explained the process clearly and provided legal guidance in a way I felt comfortable. Mr. Crain went to bat for me every step of the way. If I need an Attorney anytime in my future, I will always hire Mr. Joshua T. Crain.

    Jul 16, 2014
  • Awesome Attorney

    I was very well pleased with everything Mr Crain did with my case. His office is very thorough, and everything in my case was explained. They were quick to respond when I had questions. I would highly recommend his office for any legal matter.

    Jul 2, 2014
  • In times of need call Mr. Crain!

    Mr. Crain was great in and out of the courtroom. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. He fought for me the best deal and I was extremely pleased with the outcome. If you need a great attorney Mr. Crain is the man for you.

    Jun 24, 2014
  • Fantastic Attorney!

    Josh Crain is a fantastic attorney!! I have worked with Josh when he was at the District Attorney's office in Warren County. He is a fantastic guy who is reasonable, trustworthy, and has extensive knowledge of the law. I recommend Josh to anyone who is looking for an attorney for whatever their needs may be!

    Jun 18, 2014
  • Excellent Representation

    Mr. Crain represents my son and myself in a child custody/support case and did/does an outstanding job. I can say Mr. Crain truly had my sons best interest in mind in all he did and continues to do. I am kept well informed and update on new circumstances concerning my case. If you want a hard working, trustworthy attorney on your side then Mr. Crain is for you.

    Feb 13, 2014
  • Representation Worth Having!

    This was our first experience in hiring a lawyer. After asking around, Mr. Crain was recommended and we have been very pleased. Mr. Crain always returns our calls personally and in a timely manner. His extensive knowledge of the law helped to put us at ease and feel confident in our choice of representation. Mr. Crain represented us in a child custody/support case, we highly recommend him if you are need of this service or of other legal service.

    Jan 26, 2014
  • Attorney Extraordinaire

    When you hire an attorney, you hope that he will speak exactly the words that you intend to be heard. He left no stone unturned. He covered every aspect of what needed to be said. This attorney was articulate, commanding and dynamic. I was glad that he was on OUR side. He anticipated how the cross examination of witness testimony would play out and he brought it out before they cross examined! He was amazingly well prepared. He was quick to catch people when they lied and I got the impression that he is very intuitive about people's integrity. He knows when he's being lied to and is quick to call them out with concrete evidence of their deceit. If you want someone who will plead your case to the best of his ability, this is the lawyer for you. Mr. Crain is honest, trustworthy and dependable. I highly recommend his services.

    Jan 15, 2014
  • REMARKABLE!

    Joshua is the first lawyer we have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. We used Mr. Crain in a child custody case as well as a criminal case. He was helpful and always answered all of our questions. He would even take time to meet with us out of normal business hours. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He's very personable and understanding. I believe he went above and beyond with helping us. He definitely worked for us and helped us in every way possible. If you have any second thoughts on hiring him you shouldn't I wouldn't use anyone else other than him! Thank you Joshua!!!!!!!!!

    Sep 3, 2013
  • The Go To Attorney

    Mr. Crain is an awesome attorney. He was on top of everything, returned calls at a timely manner, was very helpful at answering questions. I respect how honest he is.

    Aug 19, 2013
  • Two Thumbs Up

    Joshua Thomas Crain is indeed a fantastic lawyer and one I'd recommend hands down in hiring for representation. I have retained his services twice, on both accounts, he managed to spring deals that met for my best interests. He cares for his clients well being and personal gain when dealing in court cases; This is key to me. His overall charisma, diligentness, and verity will help you get the best possible outcome for whatever issues one may face. I can not thank him enough. Joshua Thomas Crain was able to (in my first involvement) get my ITRS dropped and minimize my fines. On my second account, He was able to get an extension (3rd apperance in court) so I may renew my license; therefore, charge will be dropped secondly he was able to keep me out of jail and get my charges furloughed to a drug court program. If not for you Mr. Crain I'd be looking at my licensed revoked, extensive jail time, and felony on my record.

    Aug 17, 2013
  • Justice for Nathan

    We hired Mr. Crain, this year to represent our son who was in jail for almost 2 yrs. being convicted for breaking his daughter's leg and already proved guilty. Mr. Crain proved my son's innocence before a jury and they found him not guilty, if it had not been for Mr. Crain doing an thorough and astounding job and investigation the state would have put my son away for up to 25 yrs. I highly recommend Mr. Joshua Crain, he is beyond professional, an awesome lawyer, not like your other lawyers who charge you outrageous money and then have little or no contact with you . Mr. Crain kept us informed of every detail, he worked very hard on my son's case and found many faults with the State's investigation and went to court with a vengeance. I highly recommend this fine young man named Joshua Crain, he is very intelligent, thorough and compassionate with his clients, but I think it should also be noted he is a good Christian man whom you can trust and depend on, make this man your lawyer he will always be ours....Thank you Mr. Crain for giving us our son back , we will always be grateful....

    Jul 19, 2013
  • Joshua Crain an attorney who cares about true justice

    I retained Mr. Crain as my attorney in 2012 for a child support and medical arrearage case. I have never had the experience that I had having him as my attorney. He fought for what was fair for my chiildren! His promptness in keeping me updated, and answering my questions was immediate, he didnt "beat" around the bush and was always up front and honest. His staff is always cheery and always ready to help. Since my original experience with Mr Crain my husband and I have hired him for other cases. He is very intelligent and is always on top of the lastest laws. Although we live in McMinnville we still feel its worth our drive to Murfreesboro just to have Mr. Crain represent us. He is truly passionate in placing his client first!

    Jun 5, 2013
  • A refreshing experience

    I have been involved with court proceedings for six years, due to a variety of circumstances. Being that I've moved four times in the last seven years, I've had four different lawyers. Upon moving to Murfreesboro, I needed legal representation. I was advised by an attorney, who had served this area for over 20 years, that I would find no representation as diligent, as reliable, and as financially reasonable as Josh Crain. I was also told that he was the guy that would have no problem standing up to a "heavy-hitter"; This is exactly what Mr. Crain did for me. The representation was phenomenal and the outcome was far better than I had ever anticipated. If you are looking for an amazing lawyer that will stand by your side with ultimate professionalism and get things done with as little "fuss" as possible, Joshua Crain is your man.

    May 15, 2013
  • Great lawyer

    Joshua has been a fantastic lawyer. His communication is outstanding, and he is always available, within reason. He does an excellent job explaining things and making sure you understand. I highly recommend him.

    May 15, 2013
  • A man of good ethics, integrity and trust!

    Mr. Crain was retained to help my son navigate the juvenile court and to make sure that the law was followed in a fair and concise manner. He was there to guide my husband and I through a process that we were not familiar with nor did we have any experience with. He returned calls and emails in a timely manner and was never too busy to speak with me in great lengths to help me understand each step we were taking. He is very straight forward and is a very no nonsense, give it to you straight kind of guy. He explained to us what he would go to court and negotiate and when that day came he fulfilled his obligation and delivered for us exactly what he predicted. In a juvenile court it is easy to be portrayed as parents that have done something wrong in raising a child that has found themselves in the system. Mr Crain made it a point to speak on behalf of my husband and I and for that I am grateful. He made a very difficult situation into one which was easier to handle because we knew we had hired the right man to stand beside us, guide us, and facilitate the process. It is my hope that I will not need the services of Mr. Crain in the future, but if I do I certainly will not hesitate to call him. Mr Crain is a man of integrity, honesty and trustworthiness. I can't thank him enough for everything he has done to help my family.

    May 7, 2013
  • Josh has a unique cadence as an attorney, not many attain during their professional career. He is the only attorney I will ever use again in any legal matter. I was always treated with respect, and always kept up to date with any new details of my case. One thing that really stuck out to me is that Josh walks into the court room with his clients. To me this just instills confidence as a client. He also was available or responded within the hour during the times concerns or issues arose. I always recommend him to anyone needing legal advice.

    May 2, 2013
  • Car accident/traffic citation

    Josh was a wonderful attorney for me and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I was in a car accident and was issued a citation. He was very reliable and knowledgeable in my case and it turned out great, thanks to Josh.

    Apr 23, 2013
  • Mr Crain is truly amazing.

    I had consultations with several attorneys before meeting with Josh and I knew within 5 minutes he was hired. He was always there for me, whether it was after office hours or weekends, he always made time to answer my questions. I will always use him for any legal matters that may arise.

    Apr 22, 2013
  • A BLESSING!!!!!

    We have truly been blessed by Mr. Crain. He's not only extremely compassionate but very knowledgeable about his job field and everything that being an attorney and justice is about. He's always ten steps ahead and remains very humble. He always kept us well informed about our situation and never sugar coated anything and always shot straight with us so that we were able to make correct decisions based on the evidence. He went out of his way to help our family and never mislead us. With Mr Crain we were not just another number we were people with feelings who needed compassionate guidance.

    Apr 22, 2013

Free Defense Consultation

Your Future Is at Stake. Get the Right Attorney on Your Side Now.

Send My Information